We’re Havin’ a BABY!


Counting Down: 5 days
September 3, 2008, 7:55 pm
Filed under: Waiting

I am due this Monday. Not that that means anything, since less than 15% of women actually deliver on their due dates. But it’s gonna happen sooner or later… I just hope it’s sooner.

I am sooooo tired… and it’s a depressing thought that I will be even more tired when baby is here. Shall I just resign myself to the idea of not being rested again for the next 20 years or so? (This is where I try really hard to think positive thoughts)…

I think I’m gonna go take a nap.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The first 6 months will be hard on sleep. I’m sooo not looking forward to that part again. It will get better! And yes…I went late with Stephen. It happens. But your baby will be here soon!

Comment by Krista

I was late too…but just by one day. Your baby will come when it is ready. And as for the lack of sleep bit…don’t you feel a little ripped off that it started before you actually had the baby. No one mentions that part…the assumption is always that the lack of sleep begins once the baby arrives. Those people are way off! My advice (although I do not follow my own advice) is sleep when the baby sleeps and if the baby doesn’t sleep, get lots of cuddles and snuggles because that makes the lack of sleep worthwhile. I am thankful that Madelyn sleeps well because it is giving me the rest I need at night since I don’t really get it during the day…especially with this huge painting project we are doing right now. All the best Beth, enjoy the last few days…and once you get through the labor part life is just beginning when you hold your little one. (I am feeling nostalgic because I can’t believe Madelyn was born three weeks ago already…*sigh*)

Comment by Kim

you have soooo many friends around you Bethers…and we will do anything you want to help you and Chris get the rest you need. 🙂 I can’t wait to see that precious little kicking, rolling bundle of joy!!!

Comment by naomi




Leave a Reply

